Skip to content

Hana Kawai: Ultimate Frisbee Coach, Asian Heritage and Community Museum Intern, Part-time Software Job, Family Time.

July 5, 2011

Hana Kawai

I took leave the spring of my Junior year, mostly for logistical reasons but it ended up being a wonderful way to recharge and return to school with new energy. I was planning on being in Providence the following summer and wanted the opportunity to spend time with my family before my sister graduated high school. As an Education and Ethnic Studies double concentrator, I also wanted a chance to explore my academic interests outside the classroom. I got a job coaching ultimate frisbee (with both a high school and elementary school team), an internship at an Asian heritage and community museum and worked part-time at a software company.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

